Slide moonGARDEN_ moonGARDEN moonGARDEN@Discovery Green and Avenida moonGARDEN@Discovery Green and Avenida moonGARDEN @ Baltimore moonGARDEN@Discovery Green and Avenida moonGARDEN Splash moonGARDEN moonGARDEN@Discovery Green and Avenida An immersive light installation that gets you dreaming
moonGARDEN@medellin Les Volières - Festival des lumières de Lyon moonGARDEN dog with balloons 2 moonGARDEN dog with balloons moonGARDEN @Baltimore Jumping moonGARDEN moonGARDEN collage Dancing moonGARDEN moonGARDEN curieux 2 moonGARDEN curieux 3 moonGARDEN @medellin

A LITTLE STORY TURNED BIG STORY

Since its inauguration at the 2012 “Luminotherapy” event in Montreal, moonGARDEN has travelled the world, visiting the Fête des Lumières in Lyon, along with Brussels, Jerusalem, Moscow, Washington, Mexico City, Medellin, Houston and Beijing. The show has been seen by over 1 million people, and offers an unequivocal invitation into the world of dreams.

The ambiance for the show was inspired by the theory of sets, a branch of mathematics that illustrates notions of sets and belonging. For us, moonGARDEN is the perfect metaphor for a more inclusive world.

The installation consists in 6 to 25 self-inflating spheres from 6 to 30 feet in diameter. The cut-outs are made by laser in keeping with a predefined storyline and then assembled on rotating platforms.

The sequence based on a single stream of light produces an enchanting animation reminiscent of the lamps that made shadows dance on the walls when we were kids.

The content of the shadow theatre show can be customized according to needs in keeping with the theme of their choosing, a story, the ambiance of a city or its inhabitants.

MULTIPLE USES

These majestic spheres do much more than play host to delicate shadow theatre plays. They also host interactive applications and video and sound content that creates a brand-new storytelling experience.

Thanks to these qualities, the spheres quickly became natural urban shields for the narrative play space inside that invites public participationTo learn more, please visit the EXPosure and Speaktree websites!

moonGARDEN AROUND THE WORLD

moonGARDEN @ Houston

moonGARDEN @Houston

moonGARDEN @ Discovery Green Park and Avenida (2019) set the table to discover this narrative journey that is both playful and thought-provoking and recounts great moments in the history of the city of Houston, including the first ever heart transplant, several fetish music groups, NASA’s Mission Control Center, the city’s skyline, the “Be Someone” graffiti wall, the car parade and the city’s parks.

We wanted to help people get to know their city and their park, while giving the story an extra little twist and magic touch. This means that in moonGARDEN dogs can be seen flying off on balloons, impromptu concerts are held on the roofs of cars and astronauts float in giant stars, etc.
Visitors are invited to experience a space between the dreamworld and reality.
Each group of spheres has its own theme and each its own story to tell.  

To learn more about moonGARDEN @ Houston, click here

moonGARDEN @ Filux Merida

moonGARDEN @Merida

The installation was created for the Festival Internacional de las luces (FILUX, 2013) in Mérida, Mexico.

Inside the spheres you could find a child being whisked off on a bunch of balloons to the imaginary universe of an enchanted forest filled with colour and fantastic animals.

moonGARDEN @ Moscow

moonGARDEN @Moscow

This light installation with original music score premiered on Tsvetnoy Boulevard in Moscow. This was a highly memorable occasion to celebrate the end of 2015 and to welcome in the New Year. The enchanted forest theme loosely based on aboriginal tales and legends came to life in the form of shadow theatre.

moonGARDEN @ Medellín

moonGARDEN @Medellin

This moonGARDEN called  “Cocoons” consisted in a light installation with original music and debuted at the Festival of Lights held in Medellín, Colombia in 2015. It included shadow theatre, and several plays involving mobiles and lamps. The theme centred on Medellín’s technological and cultural evolution.

The Aviaries

moonGARDEN @Lyon

This light installation was designed with shadow theatre, as well as mobile and lamp theatre.

Virtual birds live in birdhouses inside the inflatable spheres. Some can be found on the ground, while others are perched in trees.

A soundtrack based on music and effects to back a rich female voice making the sounds of birds chanting and chirping. This soundtrack gives the installation an added sense of enchantment.

moonGARDEN @ Jerusalem

moonGARDEN @Jerusalem

This artistic light and audio installation premiered at the 2013 Festival of Light in Jerusalem.

Its shadow-theatre inspired theme focuses on the concept of forest spirits. The installation was enlivened by flying lumineoles designed and built by partner company Porté par le vent.

BÜL in Brussels

moonGARDEN @Bruxelles

moonGARDEN was crowned “Bül” for the occasion and displayed at the Place Poëlaert in Brussels (2012), to complement the year-end light show. It was sponsored by world-renowned champagne maker Laurent-Perrier.

To learn more about moonGARDEN @ Brussels, click here

Sphères Polaires

moonGARDEN @Montreal

“Polar Spheres” is not strictly speaking a moonGARDEN. It’s more the ancestor of moonGARDEN. 

“Polar Spheres” follows three families of giant spheres, i.e. three different experiences with one common theme: winter.

Polar Spheres” is a visual and sound installation that reacts to visitors’ every move. When the movement detectors sense something, the spheres awaken to reveal magnificent projections.

moonGARDEN @ Athens

moongarden athens SNFCC

First installation for Lucion in Greece, moonGARDEN was made in collaboration with Wireframe.

The spheres were displayed next to the beautiful Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Center, in Athens for the celebration of Christmas 2020. The light installations create a magical festive scene for the visitors.

Slide moonGARDEN_ moonGARDEN moonGARDEN@Discovery Green and Avenida moonGARDEN@Discovery Green and Avenida moonGARDEN @ Baltimore moonGARDEN@Discovery Green and Avenida moonGARDEN Splash moonGARDEN moonGARDEN@Discovery Green and Avenida Une installation lumière immersive faite pour le rêve... moonGARDEN@medellin Les Volières - Festival des lumières de Lyon moonGARDEN dog with balloons 2 moonGARDEN dog with balloons moonGARDEN @Baltimore Jumping moonGARDEN moonGARDEN collage Dancing moonGARDEN moonGARDEN curieux 2 moonGARDEN curieux 3 moonGARDEN @medellin

LA PETITE HISTOIRE DEVENUE GRANDE

Depuis sa création en 2012 pour l’événement « Luminothérapie » à Montréal, moonGARDEN a fait le tour du monde, de la Fête des Lumières de Lyon, à Bruxelles, Jérusalem, Moscou, Washington, Mexico City, Medellin, Houston jusqu’à Beijing. Déjà observée par plus d’un million de personnes, elle se présente sans conteste comme une invitation au rêve.

Son allure est inspirée de la théorie des ensembles, une branche des mathématiques qui permet d’illustrer les notions d’ensembles et d’appartenance. Pour nous, moonGARDEN représente la métaphore idéale d’un monde plus inclusif.

L’installation se compose 6 à 25 de sphères auto-gonflées allant de 6 à 30 pieds de diamètre. Les découpes sont faites au laser selon une histoire préalablement définie puis assemblées sur des plateaux tournants.

La séquence basée sur un jet de lumière unique génère une animation féérique qui nous rappelle les lampes qui faisaient danser des ombres sur les murs de notre enfance.

Le contenu du théâtre d’ombres peut être personnalisé aux souhaits du client selon une thématique choisie ou pour correspondre à l’histoire, l’ambiance d’une ville ou de ses habitants.

MULTIPLES UTILISATIONS

Ces majestueuses sphères ne sont pas seulement les hôtes de délicats théâtres d’ombres. Elles hébergent également des applications interactives, du contenu vidéo et sonore pour créer une expérience en storytelling tout à fait nouvelle.

Grâce à ces qualités, les sphères sont rapidement devenues des écrans urbains naturels incarnant un espace de jeu narratif prêt pour la participation du public. Pour en connaître davantage, visitez les pages EXPosure et Arbre de la Parole

moonGARDEN autour du monde

moonGARDEN @ Houston

moonGARDEN @Houston

moonGARDEN @ Discovery Green Park et Avenida (2019) met la table pour la découverte de ce parcours narrative, à la fois joueur et contemplatif, qui retrace les grands moments de la ville de Houston depuis sa création : la première transplantation cardiaque, ces groupes de musique fétiches, le centre de contrôle de la NASA, son skyline, le “Be Someone”, sa parade de voitures, ses parcs…

Nous avons voulu que le public reconnaisse sa ville et le parc mais aussi leur y apporter un twist, une magie supplémentaire par rapport au quotidien. Ainsi dans moonGARDEN, les chiens s’envolent accrochés à des ballons, les concerts se passent sur les toits des voitures, l’astronaute flotte dans des étoiles géantes…
Les visiteurs vivent donc leur expérience entre rêve et réalité.
Chaque groupe de sphère a son propre sujet. Chacun raconte sa propre histoire.

moonGARDEN @ Filux Merida

moonGARDEN @Merida

L’installation a été créée pour le « Festival international des lumières » (FILUX, 2013) de Mérida au Mexique.

On retrouvait à l’intérieur des sphères un enfant s’envolant par la fenêtre grâce à des ballons pour rejoindre les univers imaginaires d’une forêt enchantée où couleurs et animaux fantastiques se rencontrent.

moonGARDEN @ Moscou

moonGARDEN @Moscow

Cette installation lumière avec musique originale a été déployée sur le boulevard Tsvetnoy à Moscou. Une occasion toute spéciale pour porter un toast à l’année 2015 qui s’achevait et, du coup, souhaiter la bienvenue à celle qui arrivait. Sa thématique de forêt enchantée, librement inspirée des contes et légendes autochtones, prenait forme à travers des théâtres d’ombres.

moonGARDEN @ Medellín

moonGARDEN @Medellin

Ce moonGARDEN appelé « Cocoons » est installation lumière avec musique originale a été déployée lors du Festival of Lights, tenu à Medellín en 2015. Elle se constituait de théâtres d’ombres, de mobiles et de lampes d’éclairage. Sa thématique mettait de l’avant l’évolution technologique et culturelle de Medellín.

Les Volières

moonGARDEN @Lyon

Cette installation lumière est construite avec des théâtres d’ombrages, des mobiles et des lampes d’éclairage.

Des oiseaux virtuels vivent dans de nichoirs à l’intérieur de sphères gonflables. Certains sont installés au sol, d’autres juchés dans des arbres.

Une bande sonore composée de musique et d’effets qui supportent une riche voix féminine reproduisant des chants et cris d’oiseaux. Cette trame musicale apporte un envoûtement supplémentaire à l’installation.

moonGARDEN @ Jérusalem

moonGARDEN @Jerusalem

Cette installation artistique lumineuse et auditive a été déployée lors du Festival Light in Jerusalem en 2013.

Sa thématique illustrée par des théâtres d’ombres, met de l’avant l’idée des esprits de la forêt. L’installation était agrémentée par des Luminéoles volantes conçues et aménagées par l’entreprise partenaire « Porté par le vent ».

BÜL in Brussels

moonGARDEN @Bruxelles

moonGARDEN se nomme « Büll » pour l’occasion, elle est déployée sur la Place Poëlaert à Bruxelles (2012) en complément des illuminations de fin d’année. Elle est commandée par la célèbre marque de Champagne : Laurent-Perrier.

Sphères Polaires

moonGARDEN @Montreal

« Sphères Polaire » n’est pas à proprement parlé un moonGARDEN. C’est plutôt son ancêtre. 

« Sphères Polaire », c’est trois familles de sphères gigantesques, trois expériences différentes et un sujet commun : l’hiver.

Sphères polaires, c’est une installation visuelle et sonore qui s’emballe à chacun des mouvements des visiteurs. Dès que les détecteurs de mouvements captent quelque chose, les sphères sortent de leur sommeil pour dévoiler d’étonnantes projections.